February 16, Roll of the Dice

IMG_4952

This week I decided to ask a similar question to last week’s roll of the dice:  “What do we as students in this Interactive Voice class need to think about as we continue to expand our understanding of our web presence?”

The roll of the dice led to the Blue (Express) deck and the Indigo (Discern) deck.

The deck themes alone seem to accurately reflect what our recent class conversations have been about.  How can we discern the best expression of ourselves through the various social media vehicles offered to us on the internet?

The Express question:  “How much of yourself do you want to reveal?”  (I think this is often a key question to ask ourselves as we venture out into Internetland.)

The Discern question:  “What can you discern from current circumstances?”  (For me this relates to understanding how my potential customers are currently using the different social media vehicles.  By doing so I’ll be able to decide where best to focus my marketing energy.)

Leave a comment